Four Times the Love Quilted Wall Hanging

A couple of years ago I took an applique class.  We learned four different types of applique.  Of course, something went wrong and I put it away.  A few months ago I was going through stuff and stumbled across it.  Inspired to get through mountains of stuff I powered through it (could I find the mistake?) and here’s the finished project.

Four Times the Love Wall Hanging

Four Times the Love Wall Hanging

I used this opportunity to challenge myself in the quilting department.  The outside border, pinwheel, blue triangles  and inside square are all quilted with feathers.  The hearts, yellow inside border and white areas are all quilted with swirls.  That was the challenge.  Here are some close-ups:

Picture 047

Picture 048

Picture 049

It’s a perfect wall hanging for a babys’ room.  Excellent for a baby shower gift.  I’ve listed it on Etsy.  The link is to the right of this post.

Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

