One More Kudos

Or is that ‘kudo’??  Neither sounds right.  At any rate…last month I got two quilts from one of my customers, Rian.  She is so sweet!  New baby and made two little lap quilts for her mother and mother-in-law for Christmas.  Now keep in mind this is just before Christmas…about five days.  I was able to get them in and got them to her on the 23rd.  I don’t think she got the binding done but that’s okay.  I’ve given several quiltie gifts with the added comment, “I need to take it back and finish it but will get it to you just as soon as I can!”

This is what she had to say:

“I can’t thank you enough for the speedy delivery of my Christmas quilts!  I am delighted to get to give these away at Christmas…I was not expecting to at all!

Also, as usual, you have done an amazing job quilting my quilts!  You have made my beginner, not so special quilts look like works of art!  I truely believe that the quilting is a big part of the artistry of a quilt and I give you full credit for your talent in my quilts!  Thank you so much!  You have given me inspiration to sew, sew, sew!  I look forward to doing business with you further.”  ~ Rian Grill

She is also a wonderful photographer and, if you’re in the Seattle/Tacoma area, you should check her out.  Her website is: www.riangrillphotography.com

We’re even talking about giving me proper photography lessons.  Which is a very good thing!!

~h

Leave a Reply

