Possibilities

I’ve just finished my heart healthy smoothie.  My breakfast is bubbling happily on the stove.  The littlies are upstairs getting ready for their day.  And I type.

The sun is shining, although it won’t last long.  Sometime over night it rained and everything is wet and rain-droppey.  Giant drops of water hang like ornaments from the empty tree branches.  A decoration in their own right.

As I lay in bed this morning I started thinking about the possibilities quilting holds for me.  Not just new quilts.  Although that just sends my mouth watering and fingers itching.  With my fabric not easily accessible I often head to the fabric store to let my imagination run wild.

The possibilities are such things as classes to be taught.  Patterns to be created.  Should I sell items or not?

I’ve managed to pare my schedule back by quitting one job and canceling all my teaching engagements at another shop.  The first job was too far and the hours were too little.  It served it’s purpose for a season but now it’s time to move on.  The teaching engagements, well, that wasn’t really worth it either.  The most I ever had in a class was four people.  The shop didn’t know what my classes were about (despite the description I handed to them) and they didn’t promote the classes.  Very unsatisfactory!

But now, I’ve got three days a week at my studio for customers and creating.  Two to three days a week at the quilt shop for all those classes plus people who know what I’m about.  It can’t get any better than that…can it?

Slowly life is coming into focus and I’m excited to see what it has in store.

Oh!  An orange cat prowling outside and my breakfast is finished!

Happy Morning to you!

~h

Leave a Reply

