The Blue Lagoon

First of all, I’ve not been at the hand applique so nothing new there.  Although it’s probably a welcome relief for you.   I was thinking of the horror of Part 4, Part 5…Part 75…Part 105…  How horrible for you!  I won’t post about it every couple inches.

The Blue Lagoon ~ Rows 1 through 3

So here’s the first three rows of The Blue Lagoon.  I’m very pleased with the results!  Unfortunately, the quilt is so long and the room is so dark and, well, this is the best I could do.  Oh well…I think you get the idea.

The Blue Lagoon Close-Up

The background is all white.  The blues, however, are 40 different blue 2 1/2″ strips.  The effect is dynamic and I’m excited to see the completed top.  Oooo…and to get it quilted!  It’s going to be amazing!

Leave a Reply

